Skip to content

Good Lord, but Lefties don’t understand English.

March 9, 2010

Alternate title: Rush Limbaugh said what?

For a bunch of people who defended Bill Clinton when he cast doubt on the meaning of the word “is,” liberals sure are dense when it comes to simple English. Over at Think Progress, some guy named Alex says Rush Limbaugh’s going to move overseas:

Hate radio host Rush Limbaugh has been one of health care reform’s most vociferous opponents, warning that “[h]uman beings will die earlier than normal” under the “freedom killing” and “life threatening” plan, and calling for it to be “aborted.” Yesterday, Limbaugh put his money where his mouth is, saying that if health care passes and all his fears are realized, he’ll leave the country.

Ooo-kay. Now, here’s the transcript of that particular bit on Limbaugh’s radio program Monday:

CALLER: If the health care bill passes, where would you go for health care yourself? And the second part of that is, what would happen to the doctors, do they have to participate in the federal program, or could they opt out of it? [...]

LIMBAUGH: My guess in even in Canada and even in the UK, doctors have opted out. And once they’ve opted, they can’t see anybody Medicare, Medicaid, or what will become the exchanges. They have to have a clientele of private patients that will pay them a retainer and it’ll be a very small practice. I don’t know if that’s been outlawed in the Senate bill. I don’t know. I’ll just tell you this, if this passes and it’s five years from now and all that stuff gets implemented — I am leaving the country. I’ll go to Costa Rica.

Lefties (see the Memeorandum thread for a listing) are apoplectic, or amused, or righteously smug over Limbaugh’s statement. And why not? We Righties made a whole lot of good fun of Lefties who threatened to move to Canada, back before Dubya got re-elected.

But let’s review. The question was: if ObamaCare passes, where will you go for health care?

The answer was: I’ll leave the country, and go to Costa Rica.

I’ll go to. Not: I’ll move to. Go.

Hang on a sec: I’ve gotta go to the bathroom. But don’t panic! I am coming back. Promise. I’m just going there for a few minutes, and then I’ll leave there and come back here.

I’m not moving there, I’m only going there. See the difference?

Because Alex doesn’t.

More: Rush responds, and, yes. He’ll go there for his health care, because lots of private clinics are setting up there to cater to international health tourists.

2 Comments
  1. March 10, 2010 7:41 pm

    gotta fund raising letter from the DCCC claiming Rush will leave when obamacare passes.

  2. March 11, 2010 3:36 pm

    That’s fantastic. Limbaugh would go to Costa Rica for healthcare; a country who’s public health insurance system is exactly what he’s fighting against in America

Comments are closed.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 47 other followers