Skip to content

Why does Ann Althouse hate the cave-dwelling?

October 4, 2011

She’s refusing to link an anti-affirmative action blog called Harvard Law Caveman:

Mystal is writing about a blog called “Harvard Law Caveman,” which is some kind of satirical blog opposed to affirmative action. I have never linked to it, though the author pitched it to me via email a couple times about 10 days ago. I’m not amused by the crude use of racism even when I think the writer meant to lampoon racism.

Even in her description of the blog she refuses to link to him. She talks about his blog but doesn’t link it. Which, hey, her blog. Her prerogative. But it begs the question: what other cave-dwelling blogger does she simply refuse to link?

Um…okay, so she’s linked me. More than once. So, fine. I suppose that gives her a little bit of cover for her obvious dislike of the cave-dwelling. Kind of like saying “some of my best friends live underground!”

She doesn’t link me enough, is the point. She doesn’t link me enough, and that’s enough to prove that she’s biased.

Biased!

Don’t try to out-logic me, man. I’m talking about bias and racism, here. I don’t need logic.

UPDATE – Don’t think that this negates my hypothesis. Because it doesn’t!

3 Comments
  1. October 4, 2011 9:29 am

    Your logic is trogloditical.

    Found you through TOM, and I have to say, I ♥ the current favorite pic.

    Probably because of my moniker ;)

  2. October 4, 2011 7:49 pm

    Althouse-o-lanche!

  3. J. Jones permalink
    October 6, 2011 9:10 am

    The idea that there’s racism at Harvard Law is a myth. For example, last week students of all races mixed easily and freely in the friendly “1L Cup” competition — video here:

    http://www.youtube.com/user/Sect5HLS

Comments are closed.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 46 other followers