Skip to content

What do Peter Buttenweiser, Steve Bing, and Haim Saban all have in common?

November 10, 2011
  • You’ve never heard of them;
  • They’ve all given millions of dollars to left wing cuauses;
  • They’ve all given far more to left wing causes than the Koch brothers have given to right wing causes;

And:

He’s got more, including numbers and links, and a short rant about how the Koch brothers have been vilified for doing far less than the aforementioned Lefties.

UPDATE – Even Fred missed rich liberal activists like Peter Lewis and David Gelbaum.

UPDATE II - I suppose I should mention that I don’t blame all the aforementioned liberals for spending their money as they see fit. It’s their money, after all, and thus none of my business. I may disagree with what they say, but I will defend to the death their right to say it. That kind of thing.

3 Comments
  1. Josh Schroeder permalink
    November 10, 2011 7:30 am

    You’re showing your age, Trog. Haim Saban produced Mighty Morphin’ Power Rangers.

  2. November 10, 2011 8:39 am

    Hmm…one of us is showing his age, Josh, but I think it’s you. Get off my lawn.

  3. November 13, 2011 2:22 pm

    Uh oh, Fred suggests that these people were buying political influence with their donations. Isn’t it part of the playbook to insist that they’re not necessarily buying influence?

Comments are closed.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 47 other followers