Skip to content

Another award-blogging blogger I gotta start sucking up to!

January 10, 2012

Zilla of the Resistance has announced the First Annual Zilla Awards for Awesomeness in the Dextrosphere, and guess who isn’t on the list?

Did you say Chris Wysocki? Ha! Wrong! It’s me!

Funny, too: Zilla’s got all kinds of really specific categories. You’d think a “Best Troglodytial Blogger” or “Best Tall Blogger” might slip in there somewhere.

But, nope. And not only that, there’s only a winner’s graphic. No losers option for those of us who didn’t win to put on our websites. At least Doug Ross offered us losers a graphic that we could use, too.

That’s just messin’ with my professionalism, see.

Oh, fine, here, I’ll do it myself:

Sheesh. I gotta make my own loser graphic, and the font’s impossible to match. Trog’s gotta do everything.

But, ah, what the hell. I’ve got plenty of sycophantic mongering to go around. I can put Zilla on the mongering list. Be warned!

8 Comments
  1. January 10, 2012 8:21 pm

    Hey, if’n ya moved to New Joisey, you could beat the snot out of that Wysocki feller.

  2. January 10, 2012 8:40 pm

    Nah, I’d break my hands on his glasses.

  3. January 10, 2012 9:37 pm

    Thank you for linking my post! I used MS Paint to get the words onto the picture, the font is “Engraver’s MT” if that helps, size 26 on a the picture which was 371 x 371 pixels.
    If it’s OK with you, I’ll refer others who didn’t get a flaming award this year and want one to come and copy your special badge.
    I’ll try to do better next year.

  4. January 11, 2012 9:20 am

    Thanks Zilla. Feel free to use the graphic. I think it looks better with the wrong font – more amateurish, less deserving, if you know what I mean.

  5. January 12, 2012 10:05 am

    I think you’re right. Gotcha linked here:

    http://zillablog.marezilla.com/2012/01/flames-fevers-furnaces-and-other-fun.html

  6. January 12, 2012 10:16 am

    Nyuk, Nyuk, Nyuk.

  7. January 13, 2012 1:20 pm

    How tall are you anyway?

  8. January 13, 2012 4:07 pm

    As tall as Blogprof. Taller than McArdle and Breslin, although, them being girls, their height is a little more unusual than mine. Tall enough to be nicknamed “Lurch,” although that’s just a consequence of the top of my head being lopped off in so many snapshots. Tall enough that people always comment on it. But not so tall that I could ever overcome my lack of a jump shot.

Comments are closed.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 46 other followers