Skip to content

Former Wisconsin Gov. Tommy! spoke to the Sauk County GOP today, and I just happened to be there…

March 3, 2012

…and I had a camera. I’ve got several clips up over at Right Wing News, but here’s one of them for you:

That’s Tommy talking about how things used to be between Illinois and Wisconsin. Times sure have changed, huh?

Ooh, morality tale: it was us, now it’s them, which means someday it could be us again. Shudder.

Tommy was the only U.S. Senate candidate to actually speak to the GOP caucus today. Mark Neumann’s campaign sent somebody. Jeff FitzGerald’s campaign didn’t. Tell you what: Tommy may be 70 years old, but he’s still Tommy! He’ll win votes just through the force of his personality, especially if these other campaigns just cede grassroots events to him.

5 Comments
  1. March 3, 2012 7:38 pm

    As the saying goes, “There is always someone worse off than yourself.” And in this case it’s Illinois…wait…that’s where I live.

  2. March 4, 2012 10:49 am

    Remember how Tommy was so polarizing and so divisive as Governor that thousands of people were constantly protesting at the Capitol?

    Yeah…me neither.

  3. March 7, 2012 5:22 pm

    (Psst…if you wanna delete any “trackbacks” you get from my site, that’s totally cool. I ain’t re-posting my comments just so I can get links…lol. Feel free to delete this when ya read it)

  4. March 7, 2012 9:31 pm

    Why would I delete them? I like trackbacks.

Trackbacks

  1. Tommy |

Comments are closed.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 49 other followers