Skip to content

I dunno: my brothers and me had a pretty audacious plan to raid that cookie jar back when we were kids.

March 20, 2012

Being a cookie-hoarding parent myself these days, I don’t want to give out too many details. But it involved several pieces of string; an empty Frosted Flakes box; three belts; a half-empty can of shaving cream; and soy sauce. Lots and lots of soy sauce.

But I digress. Via Hot Air, Joe Biden talked again:

Vice President Joseph Biden on Monday night upped the ante around the already quite-dramatic assassination of Osama bin Laden.

From the pool report of Biden’s comments during a fundraising event in New Jersey come these quotes.

You can go back 500 years. You cannot find a more audacious plan. Never knowing for certain. We never had more than a 48 percent probability that he was there.”

Well, hell, we couldn’t be sure those cookies were in there, either. And while I’d never compare the risks our troops take every day to the risk our heinies were taking going after those cookies, we didn’t have helicopters and night vision and satellite communications, either.

Hat tip Sundries Shack, and Memeorandum.

One Comment

Trackbacks

  1. Your Blog Post of the Day? « The Daley Gator

Comments are closed.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 47 other followers