Skip to content

I was a little too distracted today to do any blogging about Brett Kimberlin…

May 25, 2012

…and I’ll tell you why in an upcoming post. Meantime, just click over to:

And

They’ve got the goods. And check out this Patterico story:

[O]ne of the things they’ve done to people who have worked with me in the past, including an L.A. prosecutor, is to “SWAT.” That means that they’re spoofing phones, pretending to be somebody else’s phone, calling 911, and saying “I killed somebody” and then the person’s home is met with the guns drawn, the SWAT and the helicopters, in a horrifying act. It’s happened twice: once in New Jersey, once in Los Angeles, with an L.A. County . . . prosecutor

That’s pretty scary. And how, exactly, are the police supposed to defend against that? Imagine if someone is murdered someday for real, because police were slow to respond, thinking they were being spoofed?

Of course, I’d be remiss if I didn’t link to The Other McCain, whose run-in with Kimberlin led directly to Blog About Brett Kimberlin Day. Just click and scroll.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 49 other followers