Skip to content

But we have to raise taxes to pay schoolteachers (part xxiii)

September 20, 2012

Rich Galen, talking about the Egyptian anti-U.S. riots:

Remember we are propping up the Islamist government of Egypt to the tune of $1.5 billion per year.

I dunno how much we send to Libya (this says we send $4 billion to Libya, Egypt, and Pakistan combined), but…hey, President Obama, wanna be a hero to thousands of teachers and parents in Chicago?

UPDATE – that would have been far more appropriate if I’d posted it before the Chicago teacher’s strike ended.

UPDATE II – Also, I do have to soften my views, just a little, when I see stuff like this:

‘This Does Not Represent Us’: Moving Photos of Pro-American Rallies in Libya

Still, though, as long as crap like this keeps happening… don’t we have to have some kind of a stick?

Previously:

Comments are closed.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 49 other followers