Skip to content

Next time you need a study like this, let me know. I’ll do it for half.

December 6, 2012

Really?

Long-awaited report finds that exporting nat gas will boost economy

Wow, so increasing natural gas exports would be good for our economy? Get out, I’d never have thought that!

Just out of curiosity, what about shoelaces? If we exported shoelaces, would that be somehow bad for our economy?

Please tell me my tax dollars didn’t help pay for this. No, please. I said don’t tell me!

A major study commissioned by the Energy Department (DOE) concludes that expanding natural gas exports would be an economic win for the U.S., a finding that provides a political boost to lawmakers and companies pushing for approval of several applications.

But we have to raise taxes in order to pay schoolteachers, part dammit!

Comments are closed.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 49 other followers