Skip to content

Sign of the Apocalypse: Star Trek director set to direct new Star Wars movie

January 26, 2013

Uh-oh:

Star Trek director J.J. Abrams will be helming the next Star Wars movie. “It’s done deal with J.J.,” a source with knowledge of the situation told Deadline today.

Whoa…what the… Did you feel that? Did that feel like… I dunno, reality shifting or something?

Where did I leave that spare high capacity magazine for my shotgun?

On the other hand:

Neither Lucasfilm nor Abrams has officially confirmed yet, but an official announcement is said to be forthcoming.

So that whole Galactic Empire thing is just a rumor, right?

automotivator_darth abrams

Um… is this a bad time to ask about sending him my resume?

2 Comments
  1. January 27, 2013 7:16 am

    I’m still scratching my head as to how the polar bear got to Tatooine.

    And I was very disappointed about how he blew up Kashyyyk at the end of the remake of Star Wars.

  2. Mop permalink
    January 30, 2013 12:58 am

    So the question of which side would win will be answered, Pick a side, after the next reboot it doesn’t matter

Comments are closed.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 46 other followers