Skip to content

“Have you gone for a colonoscopy thinking it was free, only to get a hefty bill because the doctor removed a polyp?”

February 21, 2013

Have I? If only I had a nickel, right?

And the award for Least Surprising Turn of Events in a Legislative Boondoggle goes to:

WASHINGTON (AP) — It’s one part of the new health care law that seemed clear: free coverage for preventive care under most insurance plans.

Only it didn’t turn out that way.

No!

So on Wednesday, the Obama administration had to straighten out the confusion.

Well, phew, huh?

I wonder how many news stories have been written in the last two years, explaining how the “confusion” about Obamacare has been “straightened out?” And I wonder how many more there will be in the next two years.

One Comment
  1. February 21, 2013 7:26 pm

    I go for a free colonoscopy every other week. I’m a perfectly healthy 26 year old male, but how can you turn down an offer like that.

Comments are closed.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 46 other followers