Skip to content

Bet my state’s tax rate will be higher than your state’s tax rate!

July 17, 2009

Via The Foundry, Where Does Your State Rank In Rangel’s Surtax Plan?


My state’s tied for 11th! Thanks, Democrats!

Now if only we can keep Governor Doyle around a few more years, we can get all the way to #1! Maybe even worldwide!

Hat tip

  1. neomom permalink
    July 17, 2009 8:06 pm

    Sadly, my newly adopted state of NC also has 1-party Dem rule and just raised taxes again, so now I’m right back where I started – tied with Wisconsin…

    But at least we have spring and summer..

  2. July 17, 2009 8:41 pm

    We’re #3! We’re #3! We’re #3!

    Oh, wait. That’s not good, is it?

    I gotta move.

  3. Sam Ageloff permalink
    July 20, 2009 11:54 am

    So, this is what the numbers will be, but what about what they are currently?

Comments are closed.


Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 48 other followers